Header Ads

All Forest Reserves in Northern Part of Wilpattu Declared as a Single Forest Reserve.

All the forest reserves belonging to the Department of Forest Conservation, located in the northern part of Wilpattu National Park, have been declared as a single forest reserve. Accordingly, Mavillu, Weppal, Karadikkudi, Marichchakatti, Withthikulam and Periyamuruppu have been combined in terms of the Forest conservation Ordinance and President Maithripala Sirisena signed the Gazette Notification yesterday(24) during his visit to Moscow. The President has advised to take necessary steps to preserve the adjoining forest reserves as well.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.